NJACTB

Welcome to the official website of the New Jersey County Tax Boards Association

The purpose of our Association is to foster fair and equitable tax assessment practices in accordance with the Constitution of the State of New Jersey. We attempt to address real property tax and assessment issues in New Jersey through our monthly meetings. We encourage the continued educational development of our members and our professional peers and colleagues. To accomplish this goal, we develop, sponsor and offer educational programs for County Tax Board Commissioners and Administrators. We also open these programs to Tax Board office personnel, Municipal Tax Assessors, Appraisers and other professionals who work in our field.

If you would like to comment or make recommendations about our site, please contact Kelly Heppe at kheppe@comcast.net . We welcome your input.

If you have questions that pertain to your County, the numbers for the County Tax Boards in New Jersey are listed below. These offices will be able to assist you with local tax assessment and appeal issues.

CountyPhone E-mail
ATLANTIC 609-645-5820 schott_marge@aclink.org
BERGEN 201-336-6300 Rlayton@co.bergen.nj.us
BURLINGTON609-265-5056 taxboard@co.burlington.nj.us
CAMDEN 856-225-5238Diane.hesley@camdencounty.com
CAPE MAY 609-465-1030 lorirosell@capemaytax.com
CUMBERLAND 856-453-7425 patriciabe@co.cumberland.nj.us
ESSEX 973-395-8525
GLOUCESTER 856-307-6445 cblack@co.gloucester.nj.us
HUDSON 201-395-6260 Dkenny@hcnj.us
HUNTERDON 908-788-1173 taxboard@co.hunterdon.nj.us
MERCER 609-989-6704 trooney@mercercounty.org
MIDDLESEX 732-745-3350 Ryan.Riccio@co.middlesex.nj.us
MONMOUTH 732-431-7404 mclark@co.monmouth.nj.us
MORRIS 973-285-6707 Kroggenkamp@co.morris.nj.us
OCEAN 732-929-2008 TaxAdministrator@co.ocean.nj.us
PASSAIC 973-720-7399 jschwartz@passaiccountynj.org
SALEM 856-935-7510 John.Snyder@salemcountynj.gov
SOMERSET 908-541-5701 vance@co.somerset.nj.us
SUSSEX 973-579-0970 Mrockwell@sussex.nj.us
UNION 908-527-4775 Cduryee@ucnj.org