Welcome to the official website of the New Jersey County Tax Boards Association

The purpose of our Association is to foster fair and equitable tax assessment practices in accordance with the Constitution of the State of New Jersey. We attempt to address real property tax and assessment issues in New Jersey through our monthly meetings. We encourage the continued educational development of our members and our professional peers and colleagues. To accomplish this goal, we develop, sponsor and offer educational programs for County Tax Board Commissioners and Administrators. We also open these programs to Tax Board office personnel, Municipal Tax Assessors, Appraisers and other professionals who work in our field.

If you would like to comment or make recommendations about our site, please contact Kelly Heppe at kheppe@camdencounty.com . We welcome your input.

If you have questions that pertain to your County, the numbers for the County Tax Boards in New Jersey are listed below. These offices will be able to assist you with local tax assessment and appeal issues.


COUNTY TAX BOARDS


ATLANTIC

609-645-5820

schott_marge@aclink.org

BERGEN

201-336-6300

Rlayton@co.bergen.nj.us

BURLINGTON

609-265-5056

mnuzzo@co.burlington.nj.us

CAMDEN

856-225-5238

Kheppe@camdencounty.com

CAPE MAY

609-465-1030

BrownR@njtown.net

CUMBERLAND

856-453-7425

patriciabe@co.cumberland.nj.us

ESSEX

973-395-8525

essexcountytaxboard@yahoo.com

GLOUCESTER

856-307-6448


HUDSON

201-395-6260

Dkenny@hcnj.us

HUNTERDON

908-788-1173

taxboard@co.hunterdon.nj.us

MERCER

609-989-6704

GuhlM@njtown.net

MIDDLESEX

732-745-3350

Irving.verosloff@co.middlesex.nj.us

MONMOUTH

732-431-7404

mclark@co.monmouth.nj.us

MORRIS

973-285-6707


OCEAN

732-929-2008

TaxAdministrator@co.ocean.nj.us

PASSAIC

973-720-7399

jamesm@passaiccountynj.org

SALEM

856-935-7510 X 8274

John.Snyder@salemcountynj.gov

SOMERSET

908-541-5701

vance@co.somerset.nj.us

SUSSEX

973-579-0970

Mrockwell@sussex.nj.us

UNION

908-527-4775

Cduryee@ucnj.org

WARREN

908-475-6070

Melissa.Pritchett@comcast.net